Finally getting it together…

I’ve been feeling a bit like this lately:

12677623_250146201983704_1669379743_n

So because I live right outside of New Orleans there was Mardi Gras to deal with on top of being the most tired pregnant person ever!! I haven’t been on top of my game but I’m starting to get my spark back. It doesn’t last for long and it comes and goes but I see it! Today the weather is so nice and it’s finally not freezing so I’m thinking about going for a walk outside. Hopefully the sunshine will make me feel a little less miserable and bored. We’ll see.

As far as healthy eating goes, I’m all about easy. So needless to say the crockpot has been my best friend. Not sure how healthy this recipe was but it was delicious and I made some modifications with some low fat options. I made this Creamy White Chicken Chili (from Pinterest) and it was amazing! I froze half for a rainy day. (You can make it too, just check under the recipe tab at the top of the page)

Needless to say I’m trying to eat out less and make more meals along with eating more fruits and veggies. Because I’m Catholic and it’s Lent, eating more seafood is always a plus as well as giving up something. This comes at the perfect time. Because I’ve been so hungry lately (for the obvious reasons!) I’ve decided to give up fast food and fried food because I have to admit I was going a little crazy! I’m back to normal now 🙂

Feel free to let me know what you think about the recipe!

Stay Healthy!

XOXO

 

 

Leave a Reply

